PDA

View Full Version : Need help with job search

vishaldagar
January 11th, 2003, 02:45 AM
Hi All,
I just joined jatland.com. This is a great attempt to bring the community closer.
I need some help with job search. I just completed(December 2002) my MBA(marketing,IS) from University of Maryland, COllege Park,MD. Prior to that I have two years of experience from reputed firms in Delhi. My undergrad degree is BE Electronics and Telecom from Delhi College of Engineering.
I am anxious to find a job because it seems that without contacts here nobody notices your resume posted at the websites.
If someone can help me finding contacts for a marketing related job in hi-tech firms, it would be great help.
Thanks.
Vishal Dagar

urmiladuhan
January 11th, 2003, 04:44 AM
Have you tried talking to your professors who taught you during your MBA degree?
They usually are resourceful.

anurag
January 11th, 2003, 07:03 AM
Hi Vishal,

You have rightly said that placements in the US are a function of your networking. You can start the networking part from you schools alumni database, that is the best way to connect to people in the corporate environment.

Waise where and in what field did you do you internship?

-Anurag

vishal chaudhary (Jan 10, 2003 04:15 p.m.):
Hi All,
I just joined jatland.com. This is a great attempt to bring the community closer.
I need some help with job search. I just completed(December 2002) my MBA(marketing,IS) from University of Maryland, COllege Park,MD. Prior to that I have two years of experience from reputed firms in Delhi. My undergrad degree is BE Electronics and Telecom from Delhi College of Engineering.
I am anxious to find a job because it seems that without contacts here nobody notices your resume posted at the websites.
If someone can help me finding contacts for a marketing related job in hi-tech firms, it would be great help.
Thanks.
Vishal Dagar

vivek
January 15th, 2003, 05:13 AM