PDA

View Full Version : SQA(Loadrunner,WinRunner,SilkTest,Rational ,SAP/ERP & .Net) testing

dahbal
January 14th, 2004, 11:47 AM
Hi All,

I am a software engineer and doing testing of UNIX and Linux operating system.As I found there is less scope of this testing in India.

Can anybody help me in learning Loadrunner,WinRunner,SilkTest,Rational,SAP & .Net testing).I means I need theorithical as well as practical knowledge?Any web-site or other source ??

Also I am interested to shift my role from testing to development role.

I want development job in area like C++/UNIX/Oracle.I only need entry in development rest I'll do myself.Problem is that I don't have enough development experience in this area.

Can anybody help me or give me some right direction because I get bored from testing job repeating same process again and again?
I am not satisfied with this job.

Suggestions and help are most welcomed.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Balraj Dahiya

anilkc
January 15th, 2004, 01:03 AM
The only way to learn these tool is to have access to them.
If its not in ur company, u have to go to a training instt.

Bhai aap testing se bore ho gaye, aur hum coding se.
writting the same if..then..else loop for(1) is not exciting. so i moved to testing and enjoying it so far. Maybe what u need is a change to a company with wider variety of products, technology and tools.

dahbal
January 15th, 2004, 10:12 AM
Hi Anil Bhai,

Thanks for reply .Where are you working now and which automation tools you are using in testing?

Is there any institute in Delhi or Noida giving training on above tools(Loadrunner,WinRunner,SilkTest,Rational ,SAP/ERP & .Net) and how much they are charging for this?

Can you send me mail at dahbal@hotmail.com and give me some good advice?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Balraj

anil chaudhary (Jan 14, 2004 02:33 p.m.):
The only way to learn these tool is to have access to them.
If its not in ur company, u have to go to a training instt.