PDA

View Full Version : Jatland and Farmers

mukesh_rana80
February 7th, 2004, 11:23 PM
hello friends!
i feel that more then 80% of jats are farmers by profession and thier development only will be the real development of jat community. Can IT (as many members of jatland are IT professionals) be used for development of farmers (jats).what we as members of jatland can do in this regard? can we start one Agriculture section on this site (as we have current affairs,careers,general talk and humor ect.)
and how information related to latest technology,markets,monsoon can be disseminated (particularly what we member of jatland should do) to out farmer jat brothers.
regards
mukesh rana

biotechs2001
February 7th, 2004, 11:41 PM
Excellent idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mukesh Rana (Feb 07, 2004 12:53 p.m.):
hello friends!
i feel that more then 80% of jats are farmers by profession and thier development only will be the real development of jat community. Can IT (as many members of jatland are IT professionals) be used for development of farmers (jats).what we as members of jatland can do in this regard? can we start one Agriculture section on this site (as we have current affairs,careers,general talk and humor ect.)
and how information related to latest technology,markets,monsoon can be disseminated (particularly what we member of jatland should do) to out farmer jat brothers.
regards
mukesh rana

ndahiya
March 7th, 2004, 10:17 PM
The issue, of course, is to consider how many of the target audience are online...

jat_somveer
March 8th, 2004, 10:21 AM
rana bhai,

kati kaante ki baat kahi se......

i m totally agree with u..........

if we could do something it's the best of all we should done for the community....

with best regards........

ek kissan ka beta.

manish_tomer
March 8th, 2004, 11:01 AM
Nitin,
I can give u the count. Its 5-10 not % its the real figure. So there is no point in starting the section.

mukesh_rana80
March 9th, 2004, 01:05 AM
hello !