PDA

View Full Version : Enquiry about funding scenario in Illinois Institute of technology, chicago

harish
March 14th, 2005, 12:02 AM
hi to all in group,
I am a chemical undergrad. from NIT, Warangal. I got an admit call from IIT,CHICAGO in Phd FOR fall-05. If any 'haryanvi bhai' is there in Chicago or any other university who knows how to go about this funding issue in US. universities. I adopted age old funda of mailing to Profs in deptt. but no one is reponding. Can one manage something if he goes without aid, i mean atleast sufficient enough to survive. please answer my query if any one can????
Harish V. :confused: :confused: :confused:
.................................................. .........................
.................................................. .........................

birbal
March 14th, 2005, 12:36 AM
It is very surprising to know that you have been admitted to a Ph.D. program without full funding. I have never seen this before because admission to Ph.D. implies funding. You may have some explanation as to why this has happened, i.e. did they misunderstand that you are being financed by some other source (no one gets into a Ph.D. program at own expense)?

harish
March 14th, 2005, 07:25 AM
It is very surprising to know that you have been admitted to a Ph.D. program without full funding. I have never seen this before because admission to Ph.D. implies funding. You may have some explanation as to why this has happened, i.e. did they misunderstand that you are being financed by some other source (no one gets into a Ph.D. program at own expense)?

Thanks for reply DR. birbal,