PDA

View Full Version : Visa Woes

harish
March 16th, 2005, 02:46 AM
hi to all,
I am an undergrad from NITW(Chem. Engg.) and soon going to US for my M.S+PhD for the Fall-05 term . I have a few queries about applying for VISA . PLease answer whoever knows exactly.

0.First & foremost, Is there any need at all to go behind consultants for VISA issue?? (i mean vaan nirre pisse thage sain ki kimme help bhi karen sai)???

1. Why do these US people reject many a times on arbit reasons ( I know a hell lot of cases of seniors).--Is there no sure shot way to get it at first time itself.???

2. On a particular I-20, HOW many times can we apply if rejected once.???

3. Does Visa permission depend on whether u r going to a very high ranked univ. or low ranked one???

4. Is it true that people going for PhD have to give more convincing reasons of coming back to home country than those going for masters.???

5. What other imp. information about financial funds we have to show during interview.???

6. Does this effect if ur sponsor is someone else other than ur parents???

HARISH :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
.................................................. ................................................
.................................................. ...........................

harish
March 17th, 2005, 08:24 PM
Is group ke saare logon ko raam raam,
i have posted this query of mine since last 4 days....and i noted that so manny people in group are in US and universities..still i am not getting even a single answer to my queries....kuch help karo yaar
harish

birbal
March 17th, 2005, 08:56 PM
Harish,

The people on this site who are in USA are not in a position to answer your question because they were granted the Visa and obviously do not know why some people are rejected.