PDA

View Full Version : r u proad to be indian

lucky
August 20th, 2005, 11:10 PM
this title may sound stupied but i had an experince which boiled my blood like any thing. i am studying in a film school in canada. there are lot of departments. well i am in 2d animation and in 3d animation or CGI department there is one indian female instructor/ teacher. she is in canada for only 5 years. for me 5 years are not long for forget yr own mother land. she meets indian students never smiles back never shows affection tht we are indians and from her country. as there are mexicon instructors and korean they talk to there country students in there own language and help them also.
she is only indian instructor. from here talks she does not like any thing about india. in 5 years she has become canadian. she hates every thing about india. :mad:
i have seen some people like these. and it boils my blood
so tell me yr experices if u hve seen people like thses and wht u feel about them. :mad:

bharatrattan
August 20th, 2005, 11:47 PM
Dear Shagun,
It is best to ignore people like your instructor. There are certain aspect of my self, for which the credit goes to (if there is any credit) chance factors. My identity is one such complex thing. I find myself lucky to be an Indian. I enjoy our cultural heritage. This is only possible if I am prosperous enough to understand Indian culture. Much of which is mass hysteria, an act of imitation, which has been followed for ages to the extent of being preposterous.

If I were to choose a country of my choice, I would certainly miss the great Indian heritage, but still opt for ( at the conscious stage of decision) the western word.
Much of our woes are because of the difficulty to adapt in a different cultural setup. Otherwise for people born in US, things are absolutely fine.