Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Suggestions required

Suggestions required

I completed my graduation(Bsc. Computer) in October 2007. And joined a company in July 2008 as Software Developer.
    I didnt joined any PG course because I know I am not good in academics. And if I will join any PG course it may take 3-4 years to complete :D:D. And I believe that 3-4 year Industrial Expierence is more imp. than that.

My friend's are suggesting me to do Post Graduate Diploma which is of 6 months. Will it be good to do distance learning course of Post Graduate diploma?

I dont have much idea about that. So, it will be very helpful for me if any HR here can suggest me about this.
    Attached Files Attached Files

earlier i was into recruitments so can give u a lil idea abt ur predicament....

c firstly in india v stil give preference to degrees...so yes industrial exp is imp for sure....but ur package at a lil later stage wud depend on ur degrees too....
    n if tomo a co. comes across a person who has more relevant degress....n u wit more exp...then tht person mite b given preference over u.....

n if v take eg of my industry...then for us being certified is a big thing.....so if thr is sum1 who has more exp then me but is not certified...then his salary wud b a lil less compared to mine...

even i was never a big fan of academics...but kya karein...karna padta hai...so i studied too...

Also personally i dun think these short term diplomas n all r of ne significance....agar yahi imp hote to sabhi 6 mahine ke diploma na kar lete?? y wud they waste 2-3 yrs doin PG ??? m sure world is not yet full of only fools...

if u hav sum other reason for workin....likin financial constraint n all then keep on workin...n mayb few yrs down the line u can enroll for a PG n all...
    but if no issues r thr besides ur being disinterested in studies...then i wud say plz study further...it wud only help u in the future...

rest ofcourse is ur choice...

all the best