Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: MBA in the US

MBA in the US

If anybody needs any guidence/help on MBA in the US, most welcome. I am currently pursuing my MBA from the Univ. of Texas at Austin.

You can reach me at anurag.kadyan@mba04.bus.utexas.edu

Cheers
    Anurag

Dear Anurag
    It's great that u are pursuing MBA. I am an engineering graduate and presently working in India. As a part of my career objective I am very much intrested to pursue MBA. I need ur help in this regard, but the same time I have to adjust with my economic constraints too.

Hi Satyaveer,

I am glad that you are thinking of pursuing an MBA. If you are planning to pursue it in the US, then the need for finances depend on what kind of schools you want to get into.

Most of the schools in the top 25 rankings are very costly ($65K-$110K) and donot have enough financial aid for international students. Some schools in the top 10 bracket like Stanford, Michigan, etc have tie up with banks which give loans to international students without any guarantee, and that too upto the total cost of education.

But if you wanna go into 2nd tier schools, there are a lot of chances of getting financial aid. I know Vivek Rattan who is doing mba from Baylor University here in US and is getting full aid.

I hope this helps. In case you have any specific issues, i will be glad to address them.

-Anurag

Hi Anurag,
    I am Viraj and i was interested in knowing the kind of expenses invloved in a MBA course at UT, I have been working from last 7 years..what are the options for the family in austin while i do the MBA.

Regards

Viraj

Anurag Kadyan (Oct 16, 2002 09:36 p.m.):
    If anybody needs any guidence/help on MBA in the US, most welcome. I am currently pursuing my MBA from the Univ. of Texas at Austin.

You can reach me at anurag.kadyan@mba04.bus.utexas.edu

Cheers
    Anurag

Hi Viraj,

The cost of education in UT is as follows (per annum):

Tuition & Fees: $25K
    Approx Books & Laptop (one time): $4K