Vir Chakra

From Jatland Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Vir Chakra

Vir Chakra (Vr.C.) is an Indian gallantry award presented for acts of bravery in the battlefield. It replaced the British Distinguished Service Cross (DSC), Military Cross (MC) and Distinguished Flying Cross (DFC). Award of the decoration carries with it the right to use Vr.C. as a postnominal abbreviation (note the care to distinguish this abbreviation from that for the Victoria Cross (V.C.). It is third in precedence in the war time gallantry awards and comes after the Param Vir Chakra and Maha Vir Chakra.

List of Jat Recipients

Here is partial list of Jat Recipients of Vir Chakra . You may add more.

External Link

See also


Back to Lists of Jatland